FAQs

Will I be eligible to obtain my Ohio driver’s license after completing your online course?
Yes. Our 24-hour online driver education course satisfies the state requirement for classroom driver ed in Ohio.

What, in addition to your online driver education course, is required for me to obtain an Ohio driver’s license?
You must also complete eight hours of behind-the-wheel training, accompanied by a certified instructor, and 50 hours with a parent or guardian, of which 10 hours must be at night.

What course is required to obtain a learner’s permit in Ohio?
There is no course required for the Ohio learner’s permit, or “Temporary Instruction Permit Identification Card (TIPIC),” however you can prepare for the written permit exam through our Permit Prep course.
To meet the requirements for getting your first Ohio driver’s license, take our Driver Education course.

What is the process for getting a Certificate of Enrollment?
We will send you a Certificate of Enrollment after the first two hours of the course are completed. We will sent it through USPS First Class Mail to the shipping address you provided upon registration.

What is the process for getting a Certificate of Completion?
We will send you a Certificate of Completion after the Driver Education course has been completed. We will send it through USPS First Class Mail to the shipping address you provided upon registration.

Is there anything else required to obtain my license after I get my Certificate of Completion from this Driver Education course and complete all of my behind-the-wheel training hours?
Yes. After you pass a vision exam, a written exam and a two-part driving test administered a BMV site that has a Driver Exam Station you may apply for an Ohio driver’s license.

Do I need an appointment to take a driving test at an Ohio BMV?
No, but we recommend one. You can schedule a test online on the Ohio BMV website.

How can I prove I completed 50 hours of driving with a parent or guardian?
The licensed adult who accompanied you must fill out an affidavit. Dishonesty on the affidavit is can result in a fine and/or incarceration. Also, failure to complete the practice driving hours will likely leave you ill prepared to pass the road test.

After I complete all the license requirements and pass the tests at the BMV, will I be licensed as all other licensed drivers?
Not necessarily. If you are 16 or 17 years old, the state of Ohio will issue you a probationary license. This license has some restrictions.

Will my first driver’s license restrict me from driving with my friends in the car?
It depends on your age and your friends’ ages. If you are 16, you may drive with only one friend under the age of 21 in the car. This rule does not apply to passengers who are family members under 21, or to drivers who are 17 and older.

During what hours may I drive with my first Ohio driver’s license?
If you are 16, you may drive without adult accompaniment only between 6 a.m .and midnight. If you are 17, you may drive without adult accompaniment only from 5 a.m. to 1 a.m., unless you are driving going to or from school or work.

Ready? Let’s go Register Now!