Online Driving School for Teens in Ohio Approved by DPS
Parents & Teens
Ohio’s Graduated Driver License law mandates that a young driver receives a minimum of 24 hours of classroom instruction and 8 hours of behind-the-wheel instruction in driver training.
Students may take the 24 hours of education through an online program, but must complete behind-the-wheel training at a traditional driving school. Students also must complete at least 50 hours of in-car practice (10 at night) with a parent or legal guardian.
Ohio Teen Driver Education
Our online driver education course approved by BMV for Ohio teens consists of 10 chapters plus a final exam. The final exam consists of 50 questions. The student must correctly answer 38 (or 75%) of the questions correctly in 3 or fewer attempts in order to pass the course.
There are two certificates for this course by Teen Safe Driving School:
1) Certificate of Enrollment – which is sent to the student after he or she completes the first 2 hours of the course and must be presented at a driving school in order to begin in-car training;
2) Certificate of Completion – which is sent to the student after completing the entire course and must be presented at the Bureau of Motor Vehicles in order to apply for a learner’s permit.
Eligibility Details: Students must be at least 15 1/2 years old to apply for a learner’s permit at Ohio Bureau of Motor Vehicles (BMV) once they have completed a driver education course.
Ready? Let’s go